Foundation awards $35,000 to six outstanding UVA faculty members

May 9, 2023

The Jefferson Scholars Foundation has announced the winners of its 2023 faculty awards. Six faculty members were recognized for their exceptional teaching and received awards totaling $35,000.

Sarah Turner, a professor of Economics, Education, and Public Policy, is the recipient of the Foundation Faculty Prize.

Two faculty received the Hartfield Teaching in Excellence Award:

Three faculty received the Award for Excellence in Teaching:

  • Megan Bray, School of Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Karen James, College of Arts & Sciences, French
  • Lauren Simkins, College of Arts & Sciences, Environmental Science
Read Full Article