The Jefferson Scholars Foundation is committed to building a cohesive team of talented, mission-driven individuals who are eager to work together towards a common cause. The Foundation seeks qualified applicants for the following position:

Program Coordinator, Programs Team

Successful candidates will have exceptional planning, project management, interpersonal, communication, relationship management/customer service, and organizational skills.

Programs Team

Katie Cowen (Col ’84), Senior Associate Director of Programs

Jen Fralin, Administrative Assistant

Sarah Elaine Hart (Col ’10), Director of Walentas Scholars Program

Kelli Krawczyk, Assistant Director of Selection Operations

Reshaud Rich (Col ’09), Assistant Director of Walentas Scholars Program

Ben Skipper (Col ’03), Director of Graduate and Undergraduate Programs

Jim Sparrow, Director of National Fellowship Program

Linda Winecoff (Arch ’92), National Fellowship and Enrichment Coordinator

Development Team

Julia Bolger (Col ’15), Executive and Database Assistant

Pat Ingram (Col ’86), Director of Development

Kevin Murray, Director of Gift Planning

Christine Patrick (Col ’92), Associate Director of Development

Peter Schmidt (Col ’70, GSBA ’74), Major Gifts Officer

Finance Team

Robbyn Callahan (Com ’99, Com ’00), Director of Finance 

Ginny Sawyer, Assistant Director of Finance 

Karen Tapscott, Financial Assistant

Operations Team

Jeff Bialy, IT Operations Administrator

Teri Brandon, Assistant Director of HR Inclusion and Facility Operations

Lew Burrus (Com ’13), Director of Technology

Joyce Carman (Col ’01), Director of Communications

Helen Dwyer (Com ’92), Director of Business Planning and Operations

Kimberly Smith (Col ’91), Payroll and Benefits Manager

Jimmy Wright, President


Jefferson Scholars Foundation Office
112 Clarke Court
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903



Learn more about the Foundation’s Professorship Program.

Read more


The Jefferson Scholarship and the Walentas Scholarship are the premier undergraduate scholarships at the University of Virginia.

Read more


The Foundation supports world-class graduate students through Jefferson Fellowships and National Fellowships.

Read more