Mary-Michael Robertson

E. Stuart James Grant Jefferson Scholar
Hurt, Virginia


Rodman Council, president, fourth year representative, service chair, Service Committee, first year liaison; The Spectra: The Virginia Engineering and Science Research Journal, editorial board; Engineering Student Council, president, vice president, second year representative, First Year Committee; Cavalier Daily, copy editor; Nitrogen Working Group, Clark Café Sustainability Labeling Project, research assistant; Society of Women Engineers; School of Architecture, undergraduate researcher (global sustainability independent study in coastal resilience); Science, Technology, and Society Great Inventions Laboratory, teaching assistant; Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, sustainability science grader; Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, research assistant under Dr. Goodall; Girls Can Change the World with Science, STEM outreach program developer; Lewis and Clark Exploratory Center, youth STEM outreach; Southern Environmental Law Center, intern (land and community program research); Biophilic Cities Project, intern; National Institute of Building Sciences, science and technology policy intern; UBike Ambassador; Net Impact, Sustainability Committee; Green Grounds, Green Health Committee, sustainability advocate; Rodman Scholar; SEAS's Policy Internship Program, Barbara and Dudley White Fellow; Chi Epsilon Civil Engineering Honor Society; UVA Science Policy Initiative's Science Policy Symposium: Poster Session for Graduate Research, third place; Dean's List

Connect with our community

View Scholars



The Jefferson Fellowship is the premier graduate fellowship offered at the University of Virginia. Based solely on merit, the Fellowship seeks to attract Ph.D. and M.B.A. candidates.

Read more


The Jefferson Scholars Foundation, like its namesake, knows that virtue and talent come from all walks of life. Indeed it is this knowledge that drives the Foundation to search the world over for its recipients.

Read more


The Jefferson Scholarship is the premier undergraduate scholarship at the University of Virginia. Scholars are selected through a rigorous selection process that is based on exceptional performance in the areas of leadership, scholarship and citizenship.

Read more