Sarah Wyckoff, JS '17, elected vice chair of investigations of the Honor Committee

March 21, 2016

This weekend the U.Va. Honor Committee met to elect new leadership for the 2016-2017 academic year. Among the newly appointed chairs is third-year Jefferson Scholar Sarah Wyckoff, who was elected to serve as the vice chair of investigations. Previously serving as a senior support officer for the Honor Committee, Sarah will now be in charge of overseeing the entire investigation process. Read more about the new leadership here.


Sarah Wyckoff

Olsson Family Jefferson Scholar


David and Jane Walentas

A transformational gift for UVA — $100 million to benefit first-generation students

Read more


The Jefferson Scholarship is the premier undergraduate scholarship at the University of Virginia. Scholars are selected through a rigorous selection process that is based on exceptional performance in the areas of leadership, scholarship and citizenship.

Read more


The Jefferson Scholars Foundation, like its namesake, knows that virtue and talent come from all walks of life. Indeed it is this knowledge that drives the Foundation to search the world over for its recipients.

Read more