Megan Claire Routbort

Nancy and Neal O. Wade Jr. Jefferson Scholar
Bellaire, Texas
English Distinguished Majors Program with Highest Distinction and Global Studies - Environments and Sustainability


University Judiciary Committee, vice chair for trials, counselor, First Year Judiciary Committee vice chair; Jefferson Literary and Debating Society, vice president, Probationary Committee chair; U.Va. Student Council, Sustainability Committee co-chair; HackCville, The Pioneer associate producer; Sustainability Advocates; Sustained Dialogue; Arts Mentors Program; Echols Council, Echols Ambassador; Connections Newsletter, student editor; Wild Virginia; Maxine Platzer Lynn Women's Center, intern; Echols Scholar; Michael Wagenheim Scholarship; Harrison Undergraduate Research Award; Dean's List; Intermediate Honors; Raven Society; Phi Beta Kappa

Connect with our community

View Scholars



The Jefferson Scholarship is the premier undergraduate scholarship at the University of Virginia. Scholars are selected through a rigorous selection process that is based on exceptional performance in the areas of leadership, scholarship and citizenship.

Read more


The Jefferson Fellowship is the premier graduate fellowship offered at the University of Virginia. Based solely on merit, the Fellowship seeks to attract Ph.D. and M.B.A. candidates.

Read more


The Jefferson Scholars Foundation, like its namesake, knows that virtue and talent come from all walks of life. Indeed it is this knowledge that drives the Foundation to search the world over for its recipients.

Read more