Alumni (Scholar)

Anya Havriliak

Molly Hereford - Susanne Smith Jefferson Scholar
Class: 2013
Hometown: New York, New York
B.A. University of Virginia (2013)
J.D. Stanford Law School (2018)

Independent Study of Bystander Intervention in Campus Sexual Assault with Nursing Prof. Kathryn Laughon; U.Va. Public Forum on Sexual and Gender Violence Planning Committee; Virginia Mock Trial, A team captain, vice president of administration, tournament director, competitor; Pi Beta Phi; University Judiciary Committee, educator; Sexual Misconduct Advisory Board, appointed member; Sexual Assault Facts and Education, member;  U.S. Attorney's Office-Washington D.C., intern; Charlottesville Commonwealth's Attorney's Office, intern; Catholic Student Ministry; UVA Parents Committee Public Service Internship Grant; Echols Scholar

Connect with our community

View Alumni



The Jefferson Scholarship is the premier undergraduate scholarship at the University of Virginia. Scholars are selected through a rigorous selection process that is based on exceptional performance in the areas of leadership, scholarship and citizenship.

Read more


The Jefferson Fellowship is the premier graduate fellowship offered at the University of Virginia. Based solely on merit, the Fellowship seeks to attract Ph.D. and M.B.A. candidates.

Read more


The Jefferson Scholars Foundation, like its namesake, knows that virtue and talent come from all walks of life. Indeed it is this knowledge that drives the Foundation to search the world over for its recipients.

Read more